New to TOA

Introduce yourself and your car(s) here!
Hasty
TOA Membership Number: 765
Years Owned: 1970 Toronado GT

New to TOA

Postby Hasty » Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:07 pm

Hello!

I live in St. Cloud, MN. I am new to TOA, but not to Toronados.

I have owned a 1969, 1970, 1978 and 1991 Toronado.
I have owned a 1981 and 1992 Riviera.
I have owned a 1981 Eldorado.
I have owned a 1997 and 1998 Aurora.

Currently, I have only the 1970 Toronado GT which I recently aquired.
St. Cloud, MN
1970 Toronado GT
TOA #765

toro68
TOA Membership Number: 102
Years Owned: 1968 Toronado, silver owned since Dec1986/Jan 1987 to present
1968 W-34 Toronado (totaled 3/9/03), blue, owned since August 1994
1968 W-34 Torondo, gold, loaded with many rare options, owned since 2003
1968 W-34 Toronado, red, bought in Nov/Dec of 2005, Was Lot#609 for Barrett-Jackson auction, March of 2005 . Firdst two "owners", was GM employees. I'm still in contact with Bob B. (OLds Zone Rep for North CArolina, retired 1992).

I aslos have a white 1985 Buick Riveria, that I would like to trade for another Toronado, or an old Ford pick-up truck.

Re: New to TOA

Postby toro68 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Which car did you like beter, the 1981 Riv or the Auroras?

toro_mike
TOA Membership Number: 4
Years Owned: 1968 and 1969 W34

Postby toro_mike » Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:20 pm

Welcome Hasty! You have a great E-Body history! We look forward to your contributions!
Mike
TOA #004, Webmaster
Forum Administrator
1968 Toronado
1969 W34 Toronado

Hasty
TOA Membership Number: 765
Years Owned: 1970 Toronado GT

Postby Hasty » Mon May 31, 2010 7:41 pm

toro68 wrote:Which car did you like beter, the 1981 Riv or the Auroras?

I loved (and miss) my '81 Riviera. I sold it about 6 years ago because it needed much more work to be a dependable driver than I could put into it. It was my primary vehicle at the time, had been my daily driver off and on for 10 years.