Comfortron

Post your technical questions and information here.
Jodyamblard
TOA Membership Number: 0

Comfortron

Postby Jodyamblard » Tue Feb 09, 2021 10:51 am

I have had some experience with the Toronado's Comfortron automatic climate control.

The first car I ever drove was a 1967 Toronado. I got to know and made minor repairs to its Comfortron system over the years.

I became the proud owner of a beautiful 1967 Toronado on August 7, 2020.

I had a chance to calibrate its Comfortron system, which works like a charm. And I possess a Comfortron tester model J 22265, which I would be pleased to lend to anyone who may need it (although you can diagnose most of the basics without it).

I would also gladly share my experience, and offer my thoughts to anyone working on the system.

Best, Jodyamblard@gmail.com

IMG_20200806_140919.jpg
IMG_20200806_140919.jpg (170.89 KiB) Viewed 22494 times

Otto Skorzeny
Years Owned: 1966 Toronado

Re: Comfortron

Postby Otto Skorzeny » Tue Feb 09, 2021 6:11 pm

That's pretty cool. Thanks for the offer. Your car is gorgeous.

My car just has the "normal" heater/blower system.

Jodyamblard

Postby Jodyamblard » Thu Feb 11, 2021 7:29 am

Thanks for your comment, Otto.
I love the colour of your Toronado.
It must make quite a hit wherever you go.

Best, Jody

Otto Skorzeny
Years Owned: 1966 Toronado

Postby Otto Skorzeny » Thu Feb 11, 2021 10:31 am

It was the color that made me buy it. It's called Dubonnet.

I just noticed that your car has the correct thin stripe whitewalls. Are they from Diamondback?
Attachments
IMG_20200811_162609.jpg
IMG_20200811_162609.jpg (373.06 KiB) Viewed 22467 times
IMG_20210109_134155.jpg
IMG_20210109_134155.jpg (409.13 KiB) Viewed 22470 times

toddallen
Years Owned: 66 Toronado

Postby toddallen » Tue Apr 06, 2021 2:12 pm